2011 Season

  • 2011 Geneseo Blue Devils Varsity Volleyball

     

    MVP- Teghan Frazier

    MIP- Aubrie Johnsen

    Team Award- Monica Caruso

     

    Season Overview

    19-2 (57-10)

    8-0 LCAA DIII (24-0)

    H-AC Tournament 2nd Place (7-2)

    Byron Bergen Tournament 2nd Place (7-4)

    #1 Seed for Class DD

    LCAA DIII Champion

     

    Date

    Opponent

    Result

    Games

    Record

    Thu, Sep 1, 11

    Away vs Hornell

    W

    3-0

    1-0

    Tue, Sep 6, 11

    Away vs Livonia

    W

    3-0

    2-0

    Wed, Sep 7, 11

    Home vs Warsaw

    L

    0-3

    2-1

    Wed, Sep 14, 11

    Away vs Caledonia-Mumford

    W

    3-2

    3-1

    Thu, Sep 15, 11

    Home vs York

    W

    3-0

    4-1

    Sat, Sep 17, 11

    Away vs HAC Tournament

     

    2ND Place

     

    Mon, Sep 19, 11

    Home vs LeRoy

    W

    3-2

    5-1

    Wed, Sep 21, 11

    Away vs Avon

    W

    3-0

    6-1

    Fri, Sep 23, 11

    Away vs Keshequa

    W

    3-0

    7-1

    Mon, Sep 26, 11

    Home vs Bath

    W

    3-0

    8-1

    Thu, Sep 29, 11

    Away vs Letchworth

    W

    3-0

    9-1

    Mon, Oct 3, 11

    Home vs Perry

    W

    3-0

    10-1

    Fri, Oct 7, 11

    Home vs Pavilion

    W

    3-0

    11-1

    Sat, Oct 8, 11

    Away vs York

    W

    3-0

    12-1

    Tue, Oct 11, 11

    Away vs Dansville

    W

    3-0

    13-1

    Fri, Oct 14, 11

    Home vs Alexander

    W

    3-0

    14-1

    Sat, Oct 15, 11

    Away vs Byron-Bergen Tournament

     

    2nd Place

     

    Mon, Oct 17, 11

    Home vs Keshequa

    W

    3-0

    15-1

    Wed, Oct 19, 11

    Home vs Letchworth

    W

    3-0

    16-1

    Fri, Oct 21, 11

    Away vs Pavilion

    W

    3-0

    17-1

    Fri, Oct 28, 11

    Quarterfinals vs Dundee

    W

    3-0

    18-1

    Tue, Nov 1, 11

    Semifinals vs South Seneca

    W

    3-2

    19-1

    Thu, Nov 3, 11

    Finals vs HAC

    L

    0-3

    19-2

     

    2011 Sectionals

     

     

    Section V Class DD Finals

    #3 H-AC Wolves vs #1 Geneseo Blue Devils

    Thurs. November 3rd, 2011

    5pm Avon

    Geneseo 21 21 23

    H-AC  25 25 25

     

     

    Section V Class DD Semifinals

    #5 South Seneca Falcons vs #1 Geneseo Blue Devils

    Tues. November 1st, 2011

    7pm Geneseo

          Geneseo 22 24 25 25 25

    South Seneca 25 26 20 18 20

     

     

    Section V Class DD Quarterfinals

    #8 Dundee Scots vs #1 Geneseo Blue Devils

    Friday October 28th, 2011

    6pm Geneseo

    Geneseo 25 25 25

    Dundee 9 16 11

     

volleyball-teghan-ss #13.jpg